COC Bios

Mary Lockton, Executive Director
mary.lockton@campqualityusa.org
Mary became a companion in 1998, but has been involved with Camp Quality since it started through her dad, Tom. She was treasurer from 2004 until 2007 when she became director. She is an Air Traffic Controller at Chicago's O'hare Airport.


Dawn Winters, Treasurer
dawn.winters@campqualityusa.org
Dawn joined the COC in 2007 as Treasurer after being a companion for many years. She is a VP of Finance at Helping Hands. She lives in New Lenox, Illinois.


Linda Reece, Secretary/Staff Coordinato
linda.reece@campqualityusa.org
Linda has been involved with camp since the beginning. During the week of camp she organizes the volunteers to help keep things running smoothly. She works with the Billing Department at Community Hospital in Munster, Indiana.


Beverly Bonnema-Ream, Companion Coordinator
bev.bonnema@campqualityusa.org
Beverly is a retired Laboratory Supervisor for Ingalls Hospital in Harvey, Illinois where she worked for over 30 years.  She has been with Camp Quality since 1996 serving as a full time volunteer for the first year and then a companion for 10 years until she joined the COC in 2007.  She is married to Bud Ream the videographer.


LeAnn Kooyenga, Medical Coordinator 
leann.kooyenga@campqualityusa.org
LeAnn has been with Camp Quality Illinois since 1998 as part of the medical staff. In 2005, she joined the COC as the Medical Coordinator. LeAnn is a staff nurse in Pediatric Oncology at Advocate Children's Hospital in Oak Lawn, Illinois.


Stacy Reynolds, Program Coordinator
stacy.reynolds@campqualityusa.org
Stacy was a companion from 1995-1998. After sarting her family, she helped her dad, Don with ideas for programs and activities and joined the COC in 2002.


Don Reece, Assistant Program Coordinator
donald.reece@campqualityusa.org
Don has been with Camp Quality Illinois as Program Director since 1995. He helps organize all activities for the week of camp and coordinates much of the background set up for activities.


Bud Ream, Videographer
bud.ream@campqualityusa.org
Bud started in 1998 has a volunteer at Camp Quality Illinois. In 2002, he became Videographer and in 2003, joined the COC. Bud worked as a technical director at NBC-Chicago for 32 years.


Carol Oostman, Photographer/Public Relations
carol.oostman@campqualityusa.org
Before Carol was on the COC, she was a companion in 1995-96. Not only does she take thousands of pictures during the week of camp, but she also creates camp newsletters and the yearly logbook. She is retired, but has a background in business for over 30 years.


Tom Lockton, Food Service Coordinator
tom.lockton@campqualityusa.org
Tom has been part of the COC since Camp Quality Illinois began in 1995. He was the first Treasurer until he turned over the position to his daughter in 2004. He was also a companion for the first ten years of camp. Tom is a retired pipefitter.


Monica Lockton, Fundraising Coordinator
monica.lockton@campqualityusa.org
Monica joined the COC in 2005 as fundraising coordinator although she has been involved for years with her husband, Tom, and daughter, Mary for years. Besides being fundraiser coordinator, she handles the arts and crafts room during the week of camp and helps in planning for the ice cream tent.


Erica Kennedy, Camper Coordinator 
erica.kennedy@campqualityusa.org
Erica has been volunteer as a companion since 2001. In 2014, she joined the COC as our camper coordinator. Erica is a Special Ed teacher in the Chicago Public School System.